Tea and Crackers

πŸ’€Β Daily Obit: Tea and CrackersΒ πŸ’€
He was cheesed off.
She’s completely crackers, painting with pin heads all bloody day, on tea bags no less.
He squared off – the confrontation brewing.
She sipped and smiled a hibiscus kiss at him.
You’re just a tempest, aren’t you love?
Cham’o’mil’ere ya, – have a cuppa –
As she split yet another tea bag, pinning it to the wall.
Daub hand she returned to her creations, whistling with the kettle.
He strangled her from behind, with the coffee grinder electric cord. In the ensuing struggle, her eyes bulging, he slipped on the slop pile of loose leaf tea, puddling on the floor, cracked his head on the granite counter’s edge – and was no more.
When questioned by police, Gypsy Rose Teazle, caretaker of the flats at 66 Brewster’s lane, replied, “I knew it would come to this, something not quite right with the miss, and poor lad just wantin’ a cup of coffee, with his mornin’ kiss – I foresaw this me self, read it in the leaves.”

Β©2017 Scribbler’s Dipstick

14 thoughts on “Tea and Crackers

  1. Pingback: New Book Release – Lucy Brazier – PorterGirl: The Vanishing Lord (Thriller/Suspense/Satire) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

      • Fluff and nonsense is good.
        A fun series on that count by Jenn McKinlay are the Hat Shop Mysteries.
        I’m reading the fifth which just came out… I had gotten the first four, SIL got the last one.
        How can you go wrong with; Cloche and Dagger, Death of a Mad Hatter, At the Drop of a Hat, Copy Cap Murder and… Assault and Beret?

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hahaha! that sounds like the perfect summer reading – just light enough to keep you engaged without being overly taxing! sounds totally great – glad that you’re enjoying them so much πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Definitely a fun read–I’m always up for a little fictitious murder and just desserts! Although it seems I’m following you, I don’t seem to be getting these post in my Reader…unless I’ve simply missed them during my recent illness/absence…I’ll have another look, as sometimes the remedy is to unfollow and Follow again πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • they sometimes show up or not – reader can be finicky sometimes …. but no worries or anything – I haven’t felt like writing a lick – and I can’t even focus myself enough to sit down and just write “something – anything” (either in desperation or born of necessity) – and so lolling about – but then, maybe it’s my fault? Early on in the summer I said “I think I might give myself the summer off” – hahahaha – so maybe I’ve taken that to heart and am reaping or not the fruits of my intention? Or maybe I just don’t see the point in it? or maybe I’m not a “real writer” – for whatever that means? Either way, I just can’t “get my shoots” together …. so, I’m just coasting right now πŸ˜€

      Like

      • I’m all for a bit of coasting, my friend! You ARE a “Real Writer”, no doubts about that–and you’re such a wonderful presence here on the blogs, a fabulous reader of others’ work. So if you need some time, take it–with my blessings πŸ™‚ ❀ Much love from whatever the distance in miles, Jael.

        Liked by 1 person

      • thanks – πŸ™‚ …. I appreciate your pep talk – and it cheers me …. the “writer who isn’t writing” – LOL – and it makes me think of a convo I had with Lorraine a while back – about writing and/or blogging and differences etc. and I coined the term – “wrogger” …. maybe I’m just a person who writes for blogging purposes …. either way …. at the moment, my cat is arguing her butt onto the keyboard – she clearly has an opinion on this πŸ˜‰

        Like

      • This sounds like a really interesting discussion…as actually, I was thinking about the bloggers who are “serious” writers with the goal of being published–and truly I admire and salute their efforts, wishing them every success. Perhaps, then, I’m a “wrogger” too, Pat–I enjoy writing for my blogs. Publishing sounds like a lot of work, with no guarantee of reaping great rewards. Whereas I’m satisfied, rewarded by a few comments each week. Surely there’s room for both–blogging and publishing–assuming you have time and energy…which I’m lacking, along with ambition, I guess πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      • It’s an interesting thought – and of course, it depends on where one’s true heart and interest lies – and frankly, I think it equally wonderful, although it would be great to earn some income from writing, to just be able to write, for one’s satisfaction and pleasure, and send it out into the world – because the truth is, whether we’re ever truly aware or not, someone may stumble across something you’ve written, and whether they let you know or not, you can end up changing their day, world, life etc. however big or small, in some very important way. Sometimes, it’s these small gestures, without our knowing, that truly make the difference. And so, like all creativity, it’s the process – and if we honour this alone, then who knows what may follow or happen? That’s the magic in the mystery.

        LOL – now, if I would only just show up to myself, for myself and, to coin Nike’s phrase, “just do it’ – then at least half of my “battle” might be met πŸ˜‰

        Like

      • I really enjoy doing the blog for that “one” person out in the world who may be blessed–even if I never meet them, or know about it. It’s magical and miraculous πŸ™‚ But of course the connections we DO make, are beyond special too!! ❀

        Liked by 1 person

Share your ideas

